Home Page

Meet our Team

Meet the staff at Thornton Primary School!

Head Teacher

Mrs S Acton - Head teacher


Teaching Staff

Mr G Barton-Harvey  - Year 4/5 Teacher

Mr J Simpson - Year 2 Teacher & Assistant Head Teacher 

Mrs S Raja - Year 1 Teacher

Miss R Squires - SENCo and Y6 Teacher

Mrs H Durham - Reception Teacher 

Mr K Screeton- Year 3/4 Teacher


Support Staff

Mrs Quinn - LSA

Mrs Reynolds - LSA / Breakfast Club Manager

Mrs Straw - LSA FS and Mid-day Supervisor

Mrs Jones - LSA and Mid-day Supervisor / Breakfast Club Assistant

Mrs Holmes - LSA

Mrs Griffin - LSA

Miss Ellerton - LSA


Office Manager

Mrs Yates 


Kitchen Staff

Miss Hill - Kitchen Staff / Breakfast Club Assistant



Miss Jayne Griffiths - Premises Officer